Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
Aventura AT427E color    

Vistal

PostPosted: Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:38 pm    Post subject: Aventura AT427E color Reply with quote

Well my 1st question is If i open the Tv where is it or how safe is it to probe around in there? im afraid of some kinda discharge . I heard the Tube can blow if its not treated right.
2nd question The color is off in the TV if i tap the front it comes in . Its a Old Tube tv 27 inch aventura brand i bought at circuit city long ago. Sorry cant give a model # yet .
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

kuhurdler

PostPosted: Sat Mar 13, 2010 6:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You either have a CRT that is toast, or a circuit board that just needs a loose connection resoldered. I can't be any more help without a model number.
Quiettechie87

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 11:23 am    Post subject: Also have a question Reply with quote

Im new to repairing electronics but I want to find out what could be the problem with this TV. Its an Aventura Model # AT427E...it was placed on the curb for disposal..but I want to see if i can fix it...so far it doesnt turn on after being connected..any possible issues?
JTS1957

PostPosted: Tue May 11, 2010 6:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Fuses - Power Supply voltages (primary & secondary)?
Physical damage?
Quiettechie87

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2010 7:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry I wasnt as descriptive as the first one but no physical damage to the machine the board at first glance looked out and when I plugged it into an outlet power was getting to the board but no reaction from the turn on switch at all. I know its probably a bit dangerous to be tampering with such a thing but any ideas might help lessen that fact. Thank you anyone for replies an insight
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957