Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics
 
   
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
   Log inLog in 
How to replace Tuner in Sony KV-J21PF1   Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair
 
Author Message
riyazbasha69



Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:56 am    Post subject: How to replace Tuner in Sony KV-J21PF1 Reply with quote

Pls can anyone say how t replace Tv Tuner in Sony TV ,

regards
riyaz
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

kuhurdler



Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 2862
Location: Overland Park, KS

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 3:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

any particular model? or just any sony?
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rotary or electronic?
riyazbasha69



Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 8:57 pm    Post subject: How to replace TV Tuner in Sony TV Reply with quote

Sony Trinitron Tv

Model : KV - J21PF1

thanks for the reply .
kuhurdler



Joined: 28 Dec 2006
Posts: 2862
Location: Overland Park, KS

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't have any info on that model. Can you take a look at the silver box on in the TV that the coaxial cable connects to? there should be some numbers on it that identify what to replace. Can you post back with the numbers you find?
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 9:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

TU101: Remove as much solder as possible from all pins and corner/mounts. Try to get so each pin/mount "moves" freely. Some corner/mounts may need to be straightened. Carefully remove from the mother board (A). Install the replacement in reverse order. Cool
riyazbasha69



Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Jan 23, 2011 10:36 pm    Post subject: How to replace TV Tuner in Sony TV Reply with quote

I have removed the TV tuner , And i have replace a new TV Tuner in the same place in same way , but also cable channels its not coming....


thanks for reply .
riyaz.
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:06 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Was the symptom the same with the original tuner?
riyazbasha69



Joined: 23 Jan 2011
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 12:34 am    Post subject: How to replace TV Tuner in Sony TV Reply with quote

Yes ,
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 1:24 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sony won't tune cable? Assuming it WILL tune "Broadcast stations" and any audio/video inputs.

Possible problem ... Possible solution

No Cable to domicile ... Have Cable installed.
Unit not being used/worked correctly ... Read user manual regarding proper operation.
Television defective ... Troubleshoot and repair microprocessor (tuner control), could even be missing a power supply source to those areas.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 


Disclaimer: All information provided by RiddledTV is strictly for information purposes only. Please observe all warnings displayed on your electronic
devices. This information should only be used to help diagnose work, and all service should be performed by a qualified technician.
Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Copyright © 2015 RiddledTV.com       Advertise on RiddedTV.com