Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics
 
   
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
   Log inLog in 
Philips 25pt5324 service menu    
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair
 
Author Message
patator



Joined: 30 Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Location: france

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 8:18 am    Post subject: Philips 25pt5324 service menu Reply with quote

hello there,
My name is Johan and I am french, this post because I need help, I have a philips tv 25pt5324 which works very well but I need to adjust geometry.
Only here is the same on the way codes like 062,596 + i / menu etc ... it does not work.

I have 2 philips remotes it takes a special ?? something to do with special ??

thank you for your help
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

1) Geometry was satisfactory when TV was first unboxed around year 1998?
2) Service Geometry modes/parameters/values were MISALIGNED to cause the current condition?

IF your answer to question #1 is YES and your answer to question #2 is NO, than more likely one or more components (most likely electrolytic capacitors) have drifted from their original specification to cause current condition.

I highly urge you to record (as in write down) which parameters/values you changed from what, to what, so that IF adjustments of Geometry do not solve the current condition and later a defective part is found and replaced, Geometry can then be returned to their original settings!

http://elektrotanya.com/philips_a8.0e_aa_chassis_tv_sm_only.pdf/download.html
patator



Joined: 30 Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Location: france

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The tv works well, no death component, I renovated arcade games but according to the game I need to review the geometry.
But I can not return to a menu.

]
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 12:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

First, you may want to resize that picture.

Second, this is the first mention that the Philips product is being used for other than consumer purpose.

Now, if I understand correctly, a) the game is telling you the game's geometry is off or b) the game is telling you the monitor's geometry is off?
patator



Joined: 30 Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Location: france

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 1:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

yes i want to resize That picture.

And yes I have to adjust the geometry of the screen by the game, a screen arcade has adjustment knobs, and an adjustment for a game (even if I want to do an overall adjustment in the vertical), but having put a tv I do not have access.

Hence my request for help to be able to adjust the geometry.
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat Aug 30, 2014 5:58 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Previous link will take you to tv alignment procedures. My warnings still apply.
You may have to set it free from the game. Depends how game makers designed interfaces. TV may not have its original keypad, remote receiver, tuner, etc.
patator



Joined: 30 Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Location: france

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 3:21 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok I understand, but there's there other codes to go with Remote ???
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2343
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sun Aug 31, 2014 8:48 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

patator wrote:
I have 2 philips remotes it takes a special ?? something to do with special ??
You haven't said which ones. I am NOT psychic.

From page 9 & 10:
A8 sets can be put in the two service modes via the RC7150.
These are the Service Default Mode (SDM) and the Service
Alignment Mode (SAM). SDM can also be entered by short
circuiting the jumpers 9040 and 9041 on the chassis with a
screwdriver.


Service Default Mode (SDM)
Entering the SDM:
By transmitting the "DEFAULT" command with the RC7150
Dealer Service Tool (this works both while the set is in
normal operation mode or in the SAM)
By shorting jumpers 9040 and 9041 on the monocarrier
with a screwdriver while switching on the set

By temporarily shorting jumper 9040 and 9041 when switching
the set on, the 5V protection is disabled.
CAUTION ! Overriding the 5V protection should only be used
for a short period of time.

Service Alignment Mode (SAM)
The purpose of the SAM is to do alignments, option settings,
display/clear the error code buffer and reload default values.
Entering SAM:
By transmitting the "ALIGN" command with the RC7150
Dealer Service Tool (this works both while the set is in
normal operation mode or in the SDM)
By pressing the "VOLUME +" and "VOLUME -" key on the
local keyboard simultaneously when the set is in SDM
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Disclaimer: All information provided by RiddledTV is strictly for information purposes only. Please observe all warnings displayed on your electronic
devices. This information should only be used to help diagnose work, and all service should be performed by a qualified technician.
Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Copyright © 2015 RiddledTV.com       Advertise on RiddedTV.com