Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
Samsung LN46B550K1FXZA LCD (03/09) P/S Inverter Question.    

trace277

PostPosted: Sat May 24, 2014 5:15 pm    Post subject: Samsung LN46B550K1FXZA LCD (03/09) P/S Inverter Question. Reply with quote

Hi Everyone, thanks for the great forum. First time here but I wish I would have found ya'll long ago. I'm not a "TV repairman" by trade but every one of the 5 sets in my house came from either the side of the road or craigslist bought cheaply bc they didn't work. I've been repairing electronics as an amateur since I was a kid. (a smaller kid, I'll always be a kid, I'm just 46 now).

Enough rambling. This C/L acquired Samsung clicks a cpl times, the CCFL fires a for a second each click and then it gives up and that's all it does. Caps are Good, Inverters are good, What I have is 3 of the four large heat sinks on the board are hot (67 vac) when plugged in. 67-68 VAC as measured from the chassis to the heat sinks) Taking them to chassis pops the main fuse by the a/c plug. Obviously "something" has shorted, I've looked and checked? Anybody seen this? Ideas? Please don't tell me to "replace the board..." If that's how you roll then roll on brother.