TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

Advertise Here  
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
Sylvania LC370SS9 LCD blows fuse   Goto page 1, 2  Next  

jimroberts0860

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:31 pm    Post subject: Sylvania LC370SS9 LCD blows fuse Reply with quote

i have a 37 inch sylvania lcd tv that is blowing the 4a fuse on the power/inverter board. i have taken out all the caps and diodes and all tested fine. i am very new at this (most of my experience comes from putting cap kits on arcade monitors), so any help is appreciated.
model number: lc370ss9
board number: ba8agaf0103
is it possible for the diodes in the rectifier to test okay but fail under a load? should i go ahead and change them? thanks again for any help.
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

Jesse Mack

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The power supply/Inverter is only part of the power supply. There is a large Red & black wire from the inverter to the power supply and you probably have a shorted regulator on the main power supply.

Jesse
jimroberts0860

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

it blows the fuse on the inverter even when it isn't connected to the other board. that's what made me think it was localized to the inverter. is that an incorrect assumption? you are far more knowledgeable on the subject than myself i'm sure. could it be one of the regulators on the other board? also, could the diodes in the rectifier test fine will pulled out and then fail when under a load? thanks for your time. it is truly appreciated.
Jesse Mack

PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

SA1901 or Q1930 and Q1931 can blow fuses.