Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
Toshiba 21S1ES No picture   Goto page 1, 2  Next  

mikey

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2013 8:22 am    Post subject: Toshiba 21S1ES No picture Reply with quote

Hello, I have a Toshiba 21" colour TV Model 21S1ES collected from scrap yard. Problem is there is sound (and menu display,volume,channel change ok) but no picture. This is my first time opening up a TV and try to fix it but do not know where to start and what to look for. I hope someone generous can point me the right direction and guide me what to do and in the process to learn on TV repair as a hobby.
The tools I have is a soldering iron,digital multimeter & capacitance meter.
Anyway, I am attaching two images of the problem TV board. Hope to get reply and Thank you in advance.
Smile

Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 4:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

http://elektrotanya.com/toshiba_21s1e_21s1es_21s1h_chassis_s3e.pdf/download.html
mikey

PostPosted: Tue May 21, 2013 7:26 pm    Post subject: Toshiba CRT TV Model 21S1ES No picture Reply with quote

Hi, JTS1957 Thanks for the link which I had downloaded the service manual, but sorry to say I am a newbie in electronic not able understand the diagram from page 21 onwards.
Got two questions here:
1)From visual check on rear neck board, I saw slight brownish stain which I suspect can be the cause of no picture? How do I test to check if this area is function ok ?
2)How to perform voltage test on RGB colour on neck board circuit (to check for sufficient voltage feeding the tube) ?
I only have a digital multimeter; where do I put on test probe(red and black) on to do the test?
Just trying my best to diagnose what is the cause, correct me if I am wrong.
Appreciate for any suggestions and advice. Embarassed
JTS1957

PostPosted: Wed May 22, 2013 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mikey wrote: