TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics
 
  Advertise Here  
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
   Log inLog in 
Visco VSC-37V1 LCD TV intermittent   Goto page 1, 2  Next  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair
 
Author Message
kegjeg



Joined: 26 Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Upstate NY

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 7:35 am    Post subject: Visco VSC-37V1 LCD TV intermittent Reply with quote

Hi guys, I hope that someone can help. I have an LCD TV that works great when it works. It was given to me because the previous owner said that he was told that it needed a new backlight inverter and he was not interested in fixing it so he gave it to me. I took it home and plugged it in and nothing at all happened. when I pushed the power button, the red power light turned blue and that was it, no sound no picture. I unplugged it from the wall and plugged it back in several times and after about 4-5 times the tv came on with both picture and and sound. That is where I am at, If I plug and unplug several times I can get it to come on and it works great so I do not think that it would be the inverter. I left it on for several hours last night and it worked great. I can also turn it off and back on if it is turned back on fairly soon but if it is turned off for a few minutes or more it will not turn on without the plug and unplug procedure. It is an off brand, Visco and the model number is VSC-37V1'' LCD. Thanks, Nate
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

curt wolfe



Joined: 24 Feb 2009
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 1:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Try changing c112 & c113 1000mfd/25v power supply, even if they look ok.
kegjeg



Joined: 26 Feb 2009
Posts: 2
Location: Upstate NY

PostPosted: Thu Feb 26, 2009 6:40 pm    Post subject: Thanks Reply with quote

I replaced the two caps and it works great now. Not bad for a free TV. Thanks again
solrac



Joined: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Location: san jose,ca, usa

PostPosted: Sat Feb 28, 2009 9:36 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hey kegjeg, i have the exact problem with my 37 inch visco. had it for 3 years and just started doing it. what did you do again exactly? what two caps?
curt wolfe



Joined: 24 Feb 2009
Posts: 51

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 7:57 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

solrac looks like the same 2 caps c112, c113 both are 1000mfd.
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

solrac



Joined: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Location: san jose,ca, usa

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 9:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

thanks curt wolfe. seems like others over the web have the same problem and the caps c112 and c113 or always the fix. The thing is i have no idea were they are, what they are, or were to buy them. actually i did read they are on the power supply board. and i should switch them from 1000uf @10v, to 1000uf @25v. is this right? can you helps me? and were can i buy these particular capacitors.
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 1593
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sun Mar 01, 2009 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Or 16 volts. Or 35 volts. (I wouldn't go much higher than that though)

Locally: Radio Shack (May have to special order), Fry's, a Local TV repair shop, etc. Whatever prevails in your area.

There's always the web if your willing to wait a couple of days.
solrac



Joined: 28 Feb 2009
Posts: 4
Location: san jose,ca, usa

PostPosted: Sun Mar 15, 2009 11:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

finally got around to doing it. Thanks It worked and was easy after doing my homework on-line.
Dale_N38



Joined: 04 Oct 2009
Posts: 1
Location: Palo Alto, CA

PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 10:45 am    Post subject: Schematic wanted for Visco 37V1 LCD TV Reply with quote

I've read the thread here about replacing the caps to repair the Visco 37V1 TV. I'm not afraid to open the set and replace them, however I'd like to find a schematic for the Visco 37V1. I understand that they c112 & c113 1000mfd/25v. There is confusion here about 1000mfd vs 1000ufd, 10 vs 25v. Someone please clarify this for me too.

Symptoms:
failed to turn on, power light flickered and remained red
no response from remote or panel buttons

action: unplugged set for several minutes, set turned on.

after being on for several hours set went down., no picture, no sound, no response.

Is this the fix for me? anyone have a url for the schematic? Thanks
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 1593
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sun Oct 04, 2009 6:17 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

mfd = ufd = uf

1000ufd 10V (Original) or
1000ufd 16V (Upgrade) or
1000ufd 25V (Upgrade) or
1000ufd 35V (Upgrade).

I seriously doubt if you'll be able to obtain a schematic and even if you do most have a bad habit of at best showing the power supply as a "box." Neutral
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 


Disclaimer: All information provided by RiddledTV is strictly for information purposes only. Please observe all warnings displayed on your electronic
devices. This information should only be used to help diagnose work, and all service should be performed by a qualified technician.
Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Copyright © 2013 RiddledTV.com       Advertise on RiddedTV.com