Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics
 
   
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
   Log inLog in 
Vizio VO42L no power    
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair
 
Author Message
halls628



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Location: Knoxville, tn

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 9:15 pm    Post subject: Vizio VO42L no power Reply with quote

I have a VO42L that stopped working recently. I had sound, but no picture. I took it to a repair shop, and they said my main board was bad. I ended up replacing it myself, but now the TV has no power whatsoever. I hook up the cord and nothing. I'm not sure if it was like this after I got it from the shop, or if this is something I've done accidently while replacing the board. Am I forgetting something? What things can I check? Please help. Any would be greatly appreciated. Thank you
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2325
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 10:04 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you have "I had sound, but no picture" AFTER returning the set to the conditions it had BEFORE you swapped the main board - they either sent you a "wrong" replacement board or a defective replacement board.

If it's "but now the TV has no power whatsoever," AFTER swapping board back, then it's something you've most likely caused.
halls628



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Location: Knoxville, tn

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 4:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

"Sound no picture" before swap. Board has same part numbers and looks the same as old one. Any way to test whether it's defective or not? Any idea how I may have caused "no power" after swapping the board?
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2325
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 5:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Let's try it this way: Does the set resume it's original symptoms when you swap the boards back to how they were originally?
halls628



Joined: 11 Mar 2011
Posts: 3
Location: Knoxville, tn

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 9:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, I swapped the original board back in. The tv still has no power. Fuse anywhere possibly?
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Disclaimer: All information provided by RiddledTV is strictly for information purposes only. Please observe all warnings displayed on your electronic
devices. This information should only be used to help diagnose work, and all service should be performed by a qualified technician.
Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Copyright © 2015 RiddledTV.com       Advertise on RiddedTV.com