Riddled TV Repair Forum
Service Menu and Manual Schematics
 
   
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   RegisterRegister 
   Log inLog in 
Vizio VW37L HDTV40A - No Picture    
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair
 
Author Message
Rob P



Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 7:12 pm    Post subject: Vizio VW37L HDTV40A - No Picture Reply with quote

I have an older Vizio VW37L HDTV40A that was given to me. When I received it, I plugged it and am only getting a lit screen. I have replaced the main board as well as the power board. The backlight is working. Is there something else I am missing??

Thanks!
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2324
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 8:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

An Input signal? Sound?
Rob P



Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 7:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

No input signal or sound either....
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2324
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 7:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Its amazing to me that people expect set to work (have video and sound) with NO Inputs connected.
Rob P



Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 8:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Haha yeah. I have tried each of the hdmi ports, direct cable from the box, etc. Not sure what else from that.
Google

PostPost subject: Advertisement

JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2324
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Rob P wrote:
Haha yeah. I have tried each of the hdmi ports, direct cable from the box, etc. Not sure what else from that.


TV, AV (S-VIDEO), Component 1, Component 2, RGB?

_________________________
Tcon board?

And there's still the possibility of having received a defective replacement board.
Rob P



Joined: 06 May 2016
Posts: 4
Location: Pennsylvania

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 10:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have tried all of the imports, but had no luck.

I was thinking about the chance of either the new main board or new power board being bad.

I have not tried the T con board yet. What is the general function of the board?
JTS1957



Joined: 21 Jan 2009
Posts: 2324
Location: Far, Far Away

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 11:00 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Tcon = Timing Control

Processes Main board signal, OSD, etc. before applying to panel Gate and Source drivers. Depending on manufacturer it may or may not kill sound.
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Riddled TV Repair Forum Index -> TV Repair All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 


Disclaimer: All information provided by RiddledTV is strictly for information purposes only. Please observe all warnings displayed on your electronic
devices. This information should only be used to help diagnose work, and all service should be performed by a qualified technician.
Contact Us       Privacy Policy       Copyright © 2015 RiddledTV.com       Advertise on RiddedTV.com